Our teaching staff

Mr Clive Evans, Headteacher


Deddington C of E Primary School is renowned for its attractive, specialist teaching structure thanks to the hard work put in by all of our teachers.


Our staff use a variety of teaching methods to make learning fun. We work hard to build an environment in which children feel comfortable so that they can study freely and with confidence.

Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff Year/Class
Mr Clive Evans Headteacher
Mrs Jane Cross Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Jane Cross & Mrs Phethean Year 6
Mrs Libby Knox Year 5
Mrs Vicky Lynch Year 4
Mrs Sally Barber Year 3
Mrs Ruth Usher Year 2
Miss Charlotte Fagg Year 1
Mrs Tabitha Sharland


Mrs Lenihan Special Educational Needs Coordinator
Mrs Phethean KS2 Modern Foreign Languages Teacher and Pupil Premium Support Teacher
Teaching Assistants  
Mrs Goffe  

Mrs Barrell

Mrs Fairbairn  
Mrs Bruce  
Mrs McClelland  
Mrs Hunsley  
Mrs Sheehan  
Mr Welch  
Mrs Eden  
Miss Power  
PPA Cover Year/Class
Mrs Phethean Year 6
Mrs Phethean Year 5
Mr Evans Year 4
Mrs Welch Year 3

Mrs Hunsley, RE & PE

Year 2

Mrs Hunsley, RE & PE

Year 1
Mrs Welch F1
Mrs Phethean PPA Cover

Office Staff

Mrs Jenny Williams                                                    Finance Officer

Site Supervisor

Mr Paul Ankers                                

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Tanya Fairbairn                      
Mrs Keryl Goffe  

Mrs Dianne Keats

Mrs Thelma Moore  
Mrs Marilyn Simons  
Mrs Vicky Stevens  
Mrs Jenny Williams  
Mrs Dawn Charles  

Cleaning Staff


Mrs Dianne Keats

Mr Richard Banister

Print Print | Sitemap
© Deddington C of E Primary School